How to restore backup in miracle accounting software

Imagine this situation: You were working on a big project and suddenly your miracle accounting software system goes down. All the data, invoices, and records gone! What do you do? Do you have a backup or disaster recovery plan in place? If not, then I am here to tell you how to restore your backup in miracle accounting software.

Accidentally deleted your client’s transactions? Felt confident about your backup process, but now you’ve realized that sometimes backup doesn’t always work? If this happened to you, fear it no more. In this article, I’m going to share with you the simple steps needed to restore your data .

To restore a backup in Miracle Accounting software, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the “File” menu and select “Recover Backup.”
  2. Select the backup file you want to restore from the list of available backups and click “Open.”
  3. Click “Next.”
  4. Choose a destination for your restored data from the dropdown menu and click “Next.”
  5. Review your options and click “Finish.”

To restore your backup, you will need to navigate to the Restore button on your backup tab.

You can access this option by clicking on the File tab at the top of your screen. Then, you should click Backup > Restore Backup.

You will then be able to select the file that you want to restore from your hard drive and click OK.

Summary

This article explains how to restore a backup in Sage 50 U.S. Accounting.

Resolution

Note: Before proceeding, make sure you’re using the correct backup. If your data is overwritten by restoring a backup, it must be restored from another backup.

  1. Select File, Restore.
  2. Select Browse, select the desired backup then click Open.
  3. Select Next.
  4. Select the restore method:
    • Overwrite existing company data or An Existing Company
    • Create a new company using the restored data or A New Company Note: Select this option to restore the backup to a new folder. Doing so will not overwrite your existing data.
  5. Select Next.
  6. Select restore options:
    • Company Data
    • Customized Forms
    • Web Transactions
    • Intelligence Reporting Reports or Business Intelligence Reports
  7. Select Next.
  8. Verify the restore options and select Finish.
  9. The company will open once the restore completes.

Note: If you want to change the company name because you restored to a new folder, you can do so by selecting Maintain, and then select Company Information.
Note: If you are restoring a backup from a previous version of Sage 50, you may have to convert the data. See How do I convert my company data?.

Leave a Comment